When can a request be cancelled?

#1

An ongoing request can be cancelled by the requester if no action assigned to another user is running, or if the user is the process manager, process supervisor, or a WorkflowGen administrator.

Also, once an action is completed in the workflow, the request cannot be cancelled.

Note: Saving as Draft is considered as an action. Once the user submits (or submits as draft), the request cannot be cancelled.

#2

How can I deny a requester from canceling a request before submit or save as draft

Best Regards
Rami Tobasi

#3

It’s not possible to disable this right for the requester.

You can hide the button by updating the css file, but if you do this the button will be hide for supervisor and administrator too.