How are upgrades to WorkflowGen installed? What happens to data and workflows that are in flight? How are rollbacks handled?
The complete upgrade instructions are in the WorkflowGen Upgrade Guide, which is updated with every new release. The upgrade guides for previous versions are accessible from the drop-down menu in the left-hand panel.
Requests in progress will continue as normal after a WorkflowGen upgrade, but you should always back up both your database and your server files beforehand in case there’s a problem with the upgrade. Then, if you need to roll back, you can either use the backup instead of the upgraded version, or overwrite the upgraded version with the backup.