Directory sync: Improve synchronization duration


#1

Introduced in the WorkflowGen version 5.5.2, a new web.config parameter allows to reduce dramatically the directory synchronization duration in some cases.

A new option is added to synchronize group members that are associated in a participant only. Actually, in a lot of cases, only few directory groups are associated to WorkflowGen participants. So we do not need to synchronize the members of the unused groups.

Usage

  • Turn ON this new feature if you are experiencing a very long group members synchronization time with your Active Directory.

  • Must be activated with the new web.config’s parameter

Side effect

If you add a group to a Workflow Participant, you may have to launch a directory synchronization to refresh the group members without waiting the next scheduled synchronization.