Usernames and group names
Sometimes according to the company policy, a username (or a groupname) may change. When a username is renamed, the corresponding user with the previous username in WorkflowGen will be deleted or archived and a new user will be created with the new username.
The System identifier (SID) provides a unique identifier that doesn’t change. It seems to be the perfect synchronization key, but sometimes directory administrators have to delete and recreate a user account with the same username. In this case, the SID value is changed.
When a user is deleted and then re-created in Active Directory, the user in WorkflowGen is deleted or archived and a new user is created.
Both solutions have advantages and disadvantages that you have to evaluate to define your synchronization keys.