Directory: User deletion: "The user is required by a participant!" error


#1

When you try to delete a user you may receive this error message: “The user is required by a participant!”.

It means that the user is the only member of a participant.
To avoid process execution issues, WorkflowGen prevents the deletion of the user.

In the Directory/User edition, you can click on the “Activity Report” link on the top right of the form to see the list of the associated participants.
Then, you can check those participants (in active or archived processes) to replace the user by another one.