# Workflow Application: CANCELREQUEST usage

**URL:** <https://discuss.workflowgen.com/t/workflow-application-cancelrequest-usage/479>\
**Category:** Workflow Applications\
**Created:** [January 11, 2017, 5:00am UTC](https://discuss.workflowgen.com/t/workflow-application-cancelrequest-usage/479 "2017-01-11T05:00:00Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![wfg-admin](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex030/user_avatar/discuss.workflowgen.com/wfg-admin/32/714_2.png) [@wfg-admin](https://discuss.workflowgen.com/u/wfg-admin)\
**Post date:** [January 11, 2017, 5:00am UTC](https://discuss.workflowgen.com/t/workflow-application-cancelrequest-usage/479/1 "2017-01-11T05:00:00Z")

</div>

The CANCELREQUEST workflow application lets you cancel an ongoing request.

### Required parameter

| Parameter&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; | Type&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; | Direction | Description |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| `REQUEST_ID` | Numeric | IN | The request ID to cancel |

### Optional parameter

| Parameter&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; | Type&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; | Direction | Description |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| `NOTIFY_PARTICIPANT` | Text | IN | Possible values: `Y` or `N` (default: `N`). If `Y`, request participants will be notified of the cancellation. |

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ParadimeWeb](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/p/8e8cbc/32.png) [@ParadimeWeb](https://discuss.workflowgen.com/u/ParadimeWeb)\
**Post date:** [August 26, 2020, 4:40pm UTC](https://discuss.workflowgen.com/t/workflow-application-cancelrequest-usage/479/3 "2020-08-26T16:40:11Z")

</div>

When I set `NOTIFY_PARTICIPANT` to Y, I don’t see any notifications sent out. How exactly does it work? Who gets notified? Everyone in every participants? Everyone involved in the process? I tested this and no email was sent at all.
